nitin_srivastava20

Hi All,
I am new in the field of HR.
Can any one please tell me that what precautions should be taken for contract labor force when A labor officer arrives to the work place?
And What kind of Documentation is needed to be Shown?

From India
nitin_srivastava20

Hi All,
I am new in the field of HR.
Can any one please tell me that what precautions should be taken for contract labor force when A labor officer arrives to the work place?
And What kind of Documentation is needed to be Shown?
Is Nobody there who can help me out from that Problem!!!!

From India
boss2966

Never allow the workforce to interact with the Labour Officer. if you allow your cost will increase. Please take him to your office. Offer him New Year Diary or take him to some Hotel offer him some good quality costly food and send him off from the hotel itself.
If he visit your workplace, it should be like friendly visit. Keep the rapport like that lest it will be problem for you.
With warm regards
S. Bhaskar

From India, Kumbakonam
nitin_srivastava20

Dear Bhaskar Thanks For replying to the post. But it still a question for me that what kind of documentation should be done while having such a visit inside the plant.
From India
boss2966

Please maintain good rapport, maintain good relationship. If you did not maintain good relationship, then whatever document you are maintaining is waste. With warm regards S. Bhaskar 9099024667
From India, Kumbakonam
nitin_srivastava20

Dear BHaskar,
Maintaining rapport and good relationship is a functional phenomenon.
I am not asking about how to tackle the situation, instead of that i am asking about the legal prospects which should be done by the person handling HR in any industry????
Regards
Nitin Srivastava

From India
boss2966

Dear Nitin

You have to maintain all the registers as per Contrat Labour (R&A) Act Maintain and confirm all statutory requirements are fulfilled.