No Tags Found!

rak

hI, i am to submit the grievance redressal system, so i was wondering if anyone could help me with a format or something would appreciate as i am new to HR :)
From Kuwait
Faygeorge

HI Again I prepared a simple format in Excel, Check if it helps u in any way regds Fay
From Kuwait
Attached Files (Download Requires Membership)
File Type: xls grievance_redressal_format_346.xls (22.5 KB, 6073 views)

Paa Kow

Hi Fay,

I was not very clear on your rquest. Did you mean just a format or grievance policy procedure. If you meant the latter then I hope the following will be useful. I hope your organization is unionized and you understand the terms shop steward and chief shop stewards. These are basically union representatives on the shop floors.

GRIEVANCE PROCEDURE

Step 1: In the event of any complaint or grievances, the Employee will take the matter up with his supervisor with or without the Shop Steward.

Step 2: If the matter remains unresolved, the Shop Steward and/or the Chief Shop Steward will take up the matter with the Departmental Head and/or his designated representative. In the absence of the Chief Shop Steward, any member of the Union Executives may accompany the employee.

Step 3: If the matter still remains unresolved, the Local Union Secretary or they shall take the matter with the personnel Manager who will arrange and chair a meeting between the Local Union and Sectional/Departmental Manager involved.

Step 4: If the matter still remains unresolved, the Local Union shall report to the Regional Industrial Relations Officer who will in turn file a written grievance with the Personnel of the Company.

Step 5: If after step 5 the matter still remains unresolved, the matter will then be referred to the Ministry of Employment and Manpower Development in accordance with the Industrial Relation Act 299 of 1965.