No Tags Found!

shiva_HRM

Dear All,
I have a bout 3 years of experience in HR, In which I have came across Jr-Middle and now in HR policy making. Where as, today in the morning drive to office I felt it is the same as boring Recruitment, Induction, PMS, ER, T&D the same forms and templates...................:confused:
do you think like the same as is it boring?
Regards,
Shiv

From India, Bangalore
sarit

We do a lot of transactional job which is actually boring. While things become interesting when we see our idea is taken up or any practice is implemented. Regards Sarit :icon6:
From India, Thana
sharmila yadav

100% agree i m having 6 yrs of experience and now im planning to change my field but which field to opt no idea??? sharmila yadav manager-hr
From India, Delhi
sojuloyola@yahoo.com
Dear All,
I am in learning period. Practicing HR Theories I learned in colleges. For me It is interesting that I am a part of a start up firm. Dont have much of the HR practices. Myself and my Director are implementing new new practices and anayisng the results.
Interesting to me. I am very very junior to all of you. Just started my career in HR.

From India, Kochi
Ash Mathew

Hi Shiva,
if you keep doing whatever you have mastered - it will be boring..
But try something innovative... it will be fun.
What I am doing now is - "performace metrics" - really different from the usual ones.
That is- I will take each job, break into 10 different tasks, set the standards for that, create checklists, deviations initimation checklist and dead line :-)
Hmmm they call this KRA/KPI - but mine is even more detailed and gets indepth to the task.
ALways HR is a topic in which you can create so many innovative concepts. Keep thinking.
And if you still feel bugged - just take occassional breaks and go on long drives, with loud music., and a great book to read - else just chose photography.
And get back to work with a whole lot of energy.

From India, Madras
shiva_HRM

Dear Soju,