vke
Respected Seniors, this question may look common but its very important for me, Kindly reply to it...
For a successful Recruitment company, what should be important to follow?
Recruitment Company should stick to a particular industry (Expertise in that Industry)
Or
Recruitment Company should stick to the requirements (open to work for all Industries)
Regards
VKE

From India, Delhi
dheerajgoyal

Hi I’m a complete novice but in my opinion Its better to start off in a specific area and then later on grow your expertise to other areas as well.. Regards Dheeraj :roll:
From India, Calcutta
Swapna

Hi,
As per my knowledge -
A recruiting company need not stick to a particular industry.
It is like Demand and Supply Policy.
Since IT/ITES are in boom,most of the Firms go for recruiting in these industries.There are companies who recruit for other type industries and mint money as well.It all depends on the company's strength,reputation,etc,.to choose to work for all types of industries.
Valuable Suggestions are most welcome.
Regards
Swapna

From India, Hyderabad
Shehwar

Hi, I agree with Swapna.... you should work on Demand-Supply concept. But u can also build on a reputation for a particular sector or a particular industry. ~Shehwar
From India, Madras
sujata1jan

Hi
Swapna has said it clearly. In consultancy you cannot go for particular industry but you can hire consultant to handle particular industry in that way you will be able to generate business from all industry.
Regards
Sujata

From India, Faridabad
vke
Respected Seniors,
Thanks for sharing your views
There was a recent incident, two big Multi National Company contacted us for the recruitment work, but as they came to know that we are not expertise in their industry, also knowing that we have potential staff to handle different industries, we missed that contract, so keeping all this in mind, we want to be on a right track
We are still looking for more Suggestions.
Regards,
VKE

From India, Delhi
shijumatthew

HI