From "manish jj" : list of holidays as per labour dept.
21st December 2009 From India, Hyderabad

HRDOCTORPLUS 6
Dear Annangi

Andhra Pradesh Government Released GO No. 5423, declaring General Holidays and Optional Holidays. Here is a list of Holidays in 2011. These can be considered as list of bank Holidays in 2011 or the List of Government Holidays in 2011

List of General Holidays in 2011 - Government of Andhra Pradesh

1. Bhogi : 14.01.2011 (Friday)
2. Sankranti/Pongal: 15.01.2011 (Saturday)
3. Republic Day: 26.01.2011 (Wednesday)
4. Mild-Un-Nabi : 16.02.2011 (Wednesday)
5. Mahasivaratri: 02.03.2011 (Wednesday)
6. Holi: 19.03.2011(Saturday)
7. Ugadi: 04.04.2011 (Monday)
8. Babu Jagjivan Ram's Jayanthi : 05.04.2011 (Tuesday)
9. Srirama Navami : 12.04.2011 : (Tuesday)
10. Dr. BR Ambedkar's Jayanthi : 14.04.2010 (Thursday)
11. Good Friday: 22.04.2011 (Friday)
12. Independence Day: 15.08.2011 (Monday)
13. Sri Krishna Ashtami : 23.08.2011 (Tuesday)
14. Ramjan : 31.08.2011 (Wednesday)
15. Vinayaka Chavithi : 01.09.2011 (Thursday)
16. Durga Ashtami : 04.10.2011 (Tuesday)
17. Vijaya Dasami (Dasara) : 06.10.2011 (Thursday)
18. Diwali (Deepavali): 26.10.2011 (Wednesday)
19. Bakrid (Id-Ul-Zuha) : 07.11.2010 (Monday)
20. Mohram: 06.12.2011 (Tuesday)

Festivals Occurring On Sundays in 2011:

1. Gandhi Jayanthi: 02.10.2011
2. Christmas: 25.12.2011

List of Optional Holidays in 2011:

1. New Year's Day: 01.01.2011 (Saturday)
2. Arbayeen : 25.01.2011 (Tuesday)
3. Sri Panchami: 08.02.2011 (Tuesday)
4. Yaz Dahum Shareef : 17.03.2011 (Thursday)
5. Mahaveer Jayanthi: 16.04.2010 (Saturday)
6. Syed Mohd. Juvanpuri Medi Ma'ud Jayathi: 20.04.2011 (Wednesday)
7. Basava Jayanthi: 06.05.2011 (Friday)
8. Budda Purnima : 17.05.2010 (Tuesday)
9. Hazrath Ali Birthday: 16.06.2011 ( Thursday)
10. Shab-E-Meraz : 30.06.2010 (Thursday)
11. Varalakshmi Vratam: 12.08.2011 (Friday)
12. Parsi New year : 19.08.2011 (Friday)
13. Jamat-Ul-Vida : 26.08.2011 (Friday)
14. Mahalaya Amavasya : 27.09.2011 (Tuesday)
15. Maha Navami : 05.10.2011 (Wednesday)
16. Kartika Purnima / Gurunanak Jayathi: 10.11.2011 (Thursday)
17. 9th Muharram : 05.12.2011 (Monday)
18. Eid-E-Gadeer : 16.12.2011 (Friday)
19. Christmas Eve: 24.12.2011 (Satruday)
20. Boxing Day: 26.12.2011 (Monday)

Festivals Occurring on Second Saturday and Sundays:

1. Kanuma : 16.01.2011 (Sunday)
2. Rath Yatra: 03.07.2011 (Sunday)
3. Shab-E-Barath : 17.07.2011 (Sunday)
4. Rakhi Purnima : 13.08.2011(Saturday)
5. Shab-E-Qadar : 28.08.2011 (Sunday)
12th January 2011 From India, Coimbatore
To be part of this and many other peer to peer discussions, Register at CITE which provides insights into real world issues and fosters community support and learning.
Disclaimer: This network and the advice provided in good faith by our members only facilitates as a direction towards the actions necessary. The advice should be validated by proper consultation with a certified professional. The network or the members providing advice cannot be held liable for any consequences, under any circumstances.


About Us - Advertise - Contact Us - RSS   On Google+  
Privacy Policy | Disclaimer | Terms Of Service
Facebook Page | Follow Us On Twitter | Linkedin Network