review of literature for research on training
CiteLegal
 
HOME RISE NEW ABOUT LOGIN
Home > HR Student's Area > PHD, Research & Assignments

review of literature for research on training

Shruti Verma Started The Discussion:

hi plz help me out get "review of literature" for project on training and developement" any body having any relevant material plz mail it to taurus_shruti@yahoomail.com

sara_ips - Member Since: Aug 2008
plesae help me out to get "review of literature" for project on "hrd mechanism" if any one have the material please help me...... mail to sara_ips@rediffmail.com

sara_ips - Member Since: Aug 2008
hi friends i need questionnaire for my project "effetiveness of training". please if any one have help me out. mail to sara_ips@rediffmail.com

joshi_mcc05 - Member Since: Dec 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by sara_ips View Post
hi friends i need questionnaire for my project "effetiveness of training". please if any one have help me out. mail to
Questionnaire
Socio-Demographic Factors
Name : Designation :
Gender : Years of service :
Education :
Objectives of the training
1. The objective of the training program is made clear in the beginning of the program.
a. Strongly agree b. Agree c. Neutral d. Disagree e. Strongly Disagree
2. The training imparted is actually relevant for the job requirement.
a. Strongly agree b. Agree c. Neutral d. Disagree e. Strongly Disagree
Planning of the training
3. The training program was properly designed and scheduled.
a. Strongly agree b. Agree c. Neutral d. Disagree e. Strongly Disagree
4. The recruiter has used the correct method of selecting the employees for training.
a. Strongly agree b. Agree c. Neutral d. Disagree e. Strongly Disagree
5. The training program gives adequate knowledge about job requirement and job responsibilities.
a. Strongly agree b. Agree c. Neutral d. Disagree e. Strongly Disagree
6. The dos and don’ts, rules and regulations were clearly explained in the training session.
a. Strongly agree b. Agree c. Neutral d. Disagree e. Strongly Disagree
Training atmosphere
7 The sessions timing and venue of the training was convenient.
a. Strongly agree b. Agree c. Neutral d. Disagree e. Strongly Disagree
8. The training atmosphere was well organized and enhanced the learning process.
a. Strongly agree b. Agree c. Neutral d. Disagree e. Strongly Disagree
Training methods
9. Different methods of learning like lecture, exercise, mock sessions, group discussions and fun learning through games were used in the training sessions.
a. Strongly agree b. Agree c. Neutral d. Disagree e. Strongly Disagree
10. The course material and the module covered were sufficient enough.
a. Strongly agree b. Agree c. Neutral d. Disagree e. Strongly Disagree
Trainers Evaluation
11. The trainer was successful in communicating and interacting with each individual.
a. Strongly agree b. Agree c. Neutral d. Disagree e. Strongly Disagree
12. The trainer was patient and supportive when approached for doubts and clarification.
a. Strongly agree b. Agree c. Neutral d. Disagree e. Strongly Disagree
13. The trainer was impartial in giving feedbacks for the participants.
a. Strongly agree b. Agree c. Neutral d. Disagree e. Strongly Disagree
Benefits of training
14. The training has improved my skill, knowledge and performance.
a. Strongly agree b. Agree c. Neutral d. Disagree e. Strongly Disagree

15. The training fostered teamwork, participation and co-operation among the participants.
a. Strongly agree b. Agree c. Neutral d. Disagree e. Strongly Disagree
16. I was able to achieve the objectives of the training.
a. Strongly agree b. Agree c. Neutral d. Disagree e. Strongly Disagree
17. On account of the training, any improvement were considered and recognized.
a. Strongly agree b. Agree c. Neutral d. Disagree e. Strongly Disagree
Time management
18. The overall duration of the training is sufficient.
a. Strongly agree b. Agree c. Neutral d. Disagree e. Strongly Disagree
19. Enough time was given for feedback from the participants.
a. Strongly agree b. Agree c. Neutral d. Disagree e. Strongly Disagree
Individuals Opinion
20. I will recommend this training for others.
a. Strongly agree b. Agree c. Neutral d. Disagree e. Strongly Disagree
21. The overall performance of the training is excellent.
a. Strongly agree b. Agree c. Neutral d. Disagree e. Strongly Disagree
22. Please write briefly, any suggestions or recommendations for improvements or additions to the training course.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Thank you.





Objectives
Primary objective:
-To study the effectiveness of training program in Sutherland Global services.

Secondary objective:
- To study the current method of training given for employees in Sutherland Global services.
- To study the trainee’s self assessment about the training program.
- To study the level of understanding and impact of the training.
- To find out the barriers involved in training and to suggest and recommend few measures to make the training function more effectively.



feel free to comment...

This is my project work, many of them try to get information from this site, but no body is willing to post anything, take initiative to post.

It took lot of hardwork to design and get approval from college and company, now am in search of review of literature.

Somebody should help me. Thanks in advance.

nashbramhall - Member Since: Feb 2008
I find it strange that you have designed the questionnaire and got it approved, and now looking for review of literature.

Please see my post http://www.citehr.com/106849-research-projects.html


Simhan

A retired academic in UK


Quote:
Originally Posted by joshi_mcc05 View Post
feel free to comment...

This is my project work, many of them try to get information from this site, but no body is willing to post anything, take initiative to post.

It took lot of hardwork to design and get approval from college and company, now am in search of review of literature.

Somebody should help me. Thanks in advance.

nashbramhall - Member Since: Feb 2008
Please do not request finished projects or questionnaires on this forum, without giving enough information.

Instead of asking for a completed project, please search CiteHr where some projects are attached. Then do a literature survey and form your aim and objectives for the research (in consultation with the host organisation). You also need a conceptual framework for that. Form your hypotheses to test.

If you have not done any of the above essential preparation for conducting a project, I would advise you to please do so and then pose a precise question.

Please see my post on Research Methodology (Ppt slides attached) at http://www.citehr.com/106849-research-projects.html
Prodcons also has information on Research Methodology.

Have a nice day
Simhan
A retired academic in UK.

ajalan - Member Since: Aug 2009
plz a literature review on effectiveness of training and development i am doing my project on this topic.by asha my email id is ashaajalan@yahoo.com

soniparul - Member Since: May 2010
hey yaar i need review of literature on traning effectivess urgently,,plzz send me if u hv any info on soniparul.soni@gmail.com

nashbramhall - Member Since: Feb 2008
Please see my posts at http://www.citehr.com/199963-require-mba-hr-project-employee-health-safety.html Have a nice day. Simhan

Found This Useful? +Vote Up This Page Via Google.  

Why Vote? User validation is extremely important for good content to prosper.
Disclaimer: This network and the advice provided in good faith by our members only facilitates as a direction towards the actions necessary. The advice should be validated by proper consultation with a certified professional. The network or the members providing advice cannot be held liable for any consequences, under any circumstances.






Explore Topical Knowledge Areas



DISCUSSSION STATISTICS


3570
VIEWS

8
REPLIES

PLEASE KEEP YOUR CONDUCT PROFESSIONAL AND POLITE


3M Users, 100K+ Documents & 450K+ Discussions

Share »

Community Support & Professional Insights. Login or Register.
Email/Username     Password  

About Us - Advertise - Contact Us - RSS   On Google+  
All trademarks and copyrights held by respective owners. Member comments are owned by the poster.
Privacy Policy | Disclaimer | Terms Of Service
Facebook Page | Follow Us On Twitter | Linkedin Network